This site is 100% ad supported. Please add an exception to adblock for this site.

Review for Second spanish midterm


undefined, object
copy deck
Anastasio ("Tacho") Somoza García
(1 February 1896 – 29 September 1956) was officially the 65th and 69th President of Nicaragua from 1 January 1937 to 1 May 1947 and from 21 May 1950 to 29 September 1956, but ruled effectively as dictator from 1936 until his assassination.
Augusto Calderón Sandino
Augusto Calderón Sandino (May 18, 1895 – February 21, 1934) was a Nicaraguan revolutionary and leader of a rebellion against the U.S. military presence in Nicaragua between 1927 and 1933. He was labeled as a bandit by the U.S. government, and his exploits made him a hero throughout much of Latin America, where he became a symbol of resistance to U.S. domination.
Violeta Chamorro
is a Nicaraguan political leader, former president and publisher. She became president of Nicaragua on April 25, 1990, when she unseated Daniel Ortega.
Oscar Arnulfo Romero
obispo salvadereño associado con la teologia de la liberación
Ernesto Cardenal Martínez
Nicaraguan catholic priest asociado con la teologia de la liberacion
Rigoberta Menchú Tum
(b. 9 January 1959, Chimel, Quiché, Guatemala) is an indigenous Guatemalan, of the K'iche-Maya ethnic group. Menchú has dedicated her life to publicizing the plight of Guatemala's indigenous peoples during and after the Guatemalan Civil War (1960-1996), and to promoting indigenous rights in the country. She was the recipient of the 1992 Nobel Peace Prize and Prince of Asturias Award in 1998.
Rubén Blades Bellido de Luna
Panamanian salsa singer, songwriter, lawyer, actor, Latin jazz musician, and politician, performing musically most often in the Afro-Cuban and Latin jazz genres. As songwriter, Blades brought the lyrical sophistication of Central American nueva canción and Cuban nueva trova as well as experimental tempos and political inspired Nuyorican salsa to his music, creating thinking persons' (salsa) dance music.
Alberto Fujimori-
Ken'ya Fujimori (Spanish pronunciation: [fuxiˈmoɾi]; Japanese name: Ken'ya Fujimori (藤森 謙也 ,Fujimori Ken'ya?)) (born in Lima on July 28, 1938) is a Peruvian politician who served as President of Peru from July 28, 1990 to November 17, 2000. A controversial figure,[1] Fujimori has been credited with uprooting terrorism in Peru and restoring its macroeconomic stability, though his methods have drawn charges of authoritarianism and human rights violations.[2][3]
Mario Vargas Llosa-
--Jorge Mario Pedro Vargas Llosa (born March 28, 1936) is a Peruvian writer, politician, journalist, and essayist. Vargas Llosa is one of Latin America's most significant novelists and essayists, and one of the leading authors of his generation. Some critics consider him to have had a larger international impact and world-wide audience than any other writer of the Latin American Boom.[1]
Patricio Aylwin
Patricio Aylwin-Patricio Aylwin Azócar (born November 26, 1918) was the first president of Chile after its return to democratic rule in 1990, following the military government of General Augusto Pinochet.
Raúl Ricardo Alfonsín
March 12, 1927 – March 31, 2009) was an Argentine lawyer, politician and statesman, who served as the President of Argentina from December 10, 1983, to July 8, 1989. Alfonsín was the first democratically-elected president of Argentina following the military government known as the National Reorganization Process. He was awarded the Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation in 1985.
Jorge Rafeal Vodela
lider del militario durante la guerra sucia
Maria Estela Peron
esposa de Juan Peron, presidente de Argentina desde 1974-76
Raul Alfonsin
presidente de Argentina despues de la guerra sucia

Deck Info