This site is 100% ad supported. Please add an exception to adblock for this site.

ABeka History 11 - Chapter 1 - Identify


copy deck
the three main dividing points of history
Ancient History (c. 4000 B.C. - A.D. 500); Middle Ages (A.D. 500-1500); and the Modern Age (A.D. 1500-the present)
the three advanced civilizations of the Western Hemisphere before Columbus
Mayas, Aztecs, Incas
the last Muslim stronghold in Spain
the four most powerful countries of Europe
England, Spain, France, Portugal
he four groups in Europe influenced by John Calvin
Huguenots, Dutch Reformed, Presbyterians, Puritans
Columbus's three ships
Nina, Pinta, Santa Maria
the first Spanish settlement in California
San Diego
two of England's "Sea Dogs"
Sir John Hawkins, Sir Francis Drake
two Huguenot settlements in North America
Charlesfort, Fort Caroline
the three parts of "New France"
Canada, the Great Lakes region, and the Mississippi Valley

Deck Info